Secretly Yours (A Vine Mess Book 1)

Hi!

We are about to officially hit May and so far this year, I have read my fair of DNFs, 5-star reads, and complete misses for me. I have also started to unhaul books to have space on my shelves for new releases and to just make them more tidy. With my tidying spree, I have been listening to more and more audiobooks (which I have really been enjoying) so that I can still read while I get things cleaned up. In the past year, I have become a massive Tessa Bailey fan and I realized when I was browsing through Libby, that I had not yet this series yet. So I decided to borrow the audio of the first book and give it a try! (With high expectations because the Bellinger Sisters are amazing).

SPOILERS AHEAD

Hallie is a gardener. She loves working with flowers, plants, and creating all sorts of arrangements and she is really good at what she does. Hallie runs her business in a small town and one day she is asked by the local winery to come and do their flowers/ gardens. However, a long time ago when Hallie was a teenager, she was almost kissed by her crush in these very gardens but she takes the job because it is a great gig. However, she quickly learns that the very same crush has returned and is staying with his family at the vineyards. Will Hallie encounter him? If so will there be the same spark as when they were teens?

I really enjoyed my time with this audiobook. I loved hearing about Hallie’s job (especially as someone who loves to garden). I also enjoyed getting to see how Hallie tried to reveal her crush on Julian with the secret notes. We also have the subplot about the wine store that was fun to watch play out. I did end up picking up this book and the second (maybe final?) book in this set the other day and plan to read the second one soon! Let me know if you have read any fun romance books lately!

Goodreads Rating: 4 Stars

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑