The Dangers in My Heart Volume Two

Hi Again!

It’s been a little while since we talked about a manga and recently I picked up volume two of the Dangers in My Heart. I really loved volume one so I knew I was going to want to read more and watch the anime. I have not yet started the anime (I wanted to read enough to cover at least all of season 1), so to work on that reading/watching goal I decided I would read volume two.

SPOILERS AHEAD

Yamada is a carefree candy-loving girl who attends a school where candy is not allowed from outside onto campus. She is kind of forming a weird friendship with Kyotaro, who is very socially awkward and in the last volume kind of hated her. Now he comes to the library and hides in the shelves to kind of hang out with her. Yamada is fully aware he is in there but she is not going to force him to come to her table. Between this and their weird bike rides/walks home the two are forming a kind of friendship, which is completely new to Kyotaro.

I am still really enjoying this series. I really want to see the pair become better friends in future volumes. I enjoyed the emphasis on the candy plotline within this particular volume and how Kyotaro thought it definitely had to be Yamada (it totally was not only her). I am excited to see how the anime will handle some of the situations presented in the manga. I plan to read volume three in the near future! But in the meantime, let me know what manga or anime you have tried out soon!

Goodreads Rating: 5 Stars

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑