Something is Killing the Children #3

Hello, Hi, How Are You?

I honestly have not read a lot this week. I picked up a manga the other night but that has been about it. I want to read but there has been a lot going on in my life this week that has required my attention and me to spend a lot of my time adulting. But I think there is a light at the end of the tunnel, this morning, I sat down, made a to-do list of the last of the major things I needed to handle, got most of them done and I think I can go back to my reading soon (maybe even tonight)! It also just feels like a huge weight off my chest knowing, I have completed those tasks (or figured them out as much as I currently can) and can move on to have some relaxing time. So I decided as a little treat for wrapping that stuff up I would read the next issue in this graphic novel series while on lunch today!

SPOILERS AHEAD

81aRxE1ZFCLWe start this issue off with Erica at the police station, in the last issue she was arrested and they are attempting to question her. She is giving vague answers but at the same time she is telling the police she can fix this, she has seen it before, and that they should work with her, and believe her. The police ultimately let Erica go but decide to keep an eye on her from a distance. Before she leaves the station they also give her the name of the first person who went missing. This is something that Erica stated in the interview that she needed, she said it would help her fix things faster. We leave this issue off with Erica leaving the station and the police finding out that more children have gone missing.

I am really enjoying this series. I have been picking up the issues on Hoopla (so if you are interested definitely check to see if your Hoopla or Libby has them)! They are quick and short reads but they are action-packed and it feels like every issue has something that moves the story forward in a critical way. I love Erica’s character and I am excited to learn more about this mystery of what is happening with the children in this town and why this town. I am also super intrigued by the little stuffed animal Erica carries around and would love to learn more about that in a future issue (I know she talks to it and it seems to be real to her but I want to know what exactly is happening with that situation). I am hoping to pick up the next issue very soon (maybe in the next few days) and see what happens next!

Goodreads Rating: 5 Stars

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑