Giant Days Volume 2

Hello Again,

As you may remember not so long ago I wrote my review for Giant Days Volume 1 and I was completely in love with this book and planned to continue my reading of the series. Well, I am still totally in love after volume 2 and happy to report that I will be continuing on! The art was still just as amazing, the storylines were witty and awesome (and also semi-familiar in weird ways), and I still loved our three main characters.  I love this series so much I went ahead and purchased the first two volumes (see the Insta pic on my account) and I love owning them! I intend to buy the entire series (they are still coming out) as I would love to be able to reread them at will.

SPOILERS AHEAD

giant-daysThis volume picks up with our three favorite people still at university but in this issue, they will encounter winter break and finals! During the holiday break they will encounter some trouble back home and when returning to school have to endure the dreaded finals. This includes one of our favorite friends having not attended class in a while and now having a major academic freak out (haven’t we all been there in college)? I found so many of the things the trio encountered in this book to be so relatable but also humorous and made me think about my own time at university. I can not wait to see where the friends up next and how things progress as they go through school. I gave this volume 5 stars on Goodreads!

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑